When we send you an Invoice and you click on the Invoice link, you will be able to see the Invoice you have just received. To view other outstanding Bills from you, you can create a Xero account. This will only allow you to view the outstanding Invoices. You will not be able to view your entire History.

When you click on the button to view outstanding Bills, and you create an Account with Xero, you will only be able to view outstanding Bills. You can then continue to use your login to view outstanding Invoices even after the Trial has expired. 

You do not have to have a paid account to have use of this feature. All you need is an activated User account.

Below is a link to one of the Xero support articles for more information.